

This committee was legislatively established by SB 1474 (Chapter 340, Laws of 2023) to oversee and review the Washington State Housing Finance Commission's activities and performance related to the Covenant Homeownership Program.

Committee Members

Governor Appointees

- 1. Latrice Williams
- 2. Vacant
- 3. Sarah Clark
- 4. Darryl Smith
- 5. Jasmyn Jefferson
- 6. Patience Malaba (Chair)

Legislative Members

- 1. Rep. Jamila Taylor
- 2. Rep. April Connors
- 3. Sen. Chris Gildon
- 4. Sen. John Lovick

Contact Information

chp@dfi.wa.gov (360) 725-9690

COVENANT HOMEOWNERSHIP PROGRAM OVERSIGHT COMMITTEE MEETING

Tuesday, July 30, 2024

AGENDA

ADMINISTRATION

- Call To Order
- Roll Call
- Meeting Minutes from 4/23/24
- Chair's Opening Remarks Chair
- Committee Member Brief Introductions

PARTNER PROGRAM UPDATES

- Department of Commerce (DOC)
 Ann Campbell, Homeownership Managing Director
 - o Fund 28G
- Washington State Housing Finance Commission (WSHFC)
 Lisa DeBrock, Homeownership Division Director
 - o CHP Launch
 - Application Process
 - Outreach
- Department of Financial Institutions (DFI)
 Charles Moore, CHP Oversight Program Manager
 - o 'Generational Wealth' Outreach
 - Work Plan Update

STRATEGIC GOAL SETTING EXERCISE

• Facilitated activity based, in part, on committee survey results

SUBCOMMITTEE DISCUSSION & ESTABLISHMENT

- Legislative (develop framework for recommendations to legislature)
- Application (review WSHFC application process & lender education)
- Outreach (review WSHFC marketing & outreach to community)

GOOD OF THE ORDER (OPEN FORUM)

Update from Tony Cox on lender training and feedback

ADJOURN